The Lincoln Lawyer Series: A Legal Thriller That Will Keep You on the Edge of Your Seat

  • Admin
  • Apr 27, 2023

Hai Sobat! Have you ever heard about The Lincoln Lawyer series? If you’re a fan of legal thrillers, then this series is definitely one that you should check out. Written by Michael Connelly, this series follows the story of Mickey Haller, a criminal defense attorney who conducts his business from the back seat of his Lincoln Town Car. With more than 1500 pages in total, this series will keep you hooked from the very beginning.

The Characters

The characters in The Lincoln Lawyer series are well-developed and intriguing. Mickey Haller, the main character, is a flawed yet likable character who is always fighting for his clients’ rights. He is a street-smart lawyer who knows how to play the game and get the job done. Other characters in the series include Harry Bosch, a Los Angeles police detective, and Maggie McPherson, Mickey’s ex-wife who also happens to be a prosecutor. Each character brings their own unique perspective to the story, making it even more interesting and engaging.

The Plot

The plot of The Lincoln Lawyer series is intricate and well-crafted. The first book in the series, “The Lincoln Lawyer,” sets the stage for the rest of the series. In this book, Mickey Haller takes on a case defending a wealthy real estate agent accused of assaulting a prostitute. As the series progresses, Mickey takes on more complex cases, including defending a Hollywood producer accused of murder and a Mexican drug lord accused of killing a judge. The plot twists and turns, keeping the reader on the edge of their seat until the very end.

The Setting

The setting of The Lincoln Lawyer series is Los Angeles, California. Michael Connelly does an excellent job of bringing the city to life, providing a vivid description of the city’s streets and its criminal underworld. The series also explores the legal system in Los Angeles, providing an interesting insight into how the criminal justice system works in one of America’s largest cities.

The Themes

The Lincoln Lawyer series touches on several themes, including justice, corruption, and redemption. Mickey Haller is always fighting for justice, even if it means going up against corrupt officials and powerful people. The series also explores the theme of redemption, as Mickey tries to make up for his past mistakes and become a better person.

The Success of the Series

The Lincoln Lawyer series has been a huge success since its first book was published in 2005. The series has been translated into more than 40 languages and has sold millions of copies worldwide. In 2011, the first book in the series was adapted into a movie starring Matthew McConaughey as Mickey Haller.

The Books in The Lincoln Lawyer Series

Title Published
The Lincoln Lawyer 2005
The Brass Verdict 2008
The Reversal 2010
The Fifth Witness 2011
The Gods of Guilt 2013


In conclusion, The Lincoln Lawyer series is a must-read for any fan of legal thrillers. With its well-developed characters, intricate plot, and vivid setting, this series will keep you hooked until the very end. Michael Connelly’s writing is engaging and suspenseful, making it a perfect read for anyone who loves a good mystery. So, why not give this series a try and see for yourself why it’s been such a huge success? Until next time, Sobat.

Sampai jumpa kembali di artikel menarik lainnya.